Mamasaurus Saves – How I Found Happiness Through Disability

crockpot, disabilty, hockeymom, motherhood

Dear Friends Far and Wide,

After 10 years of a drastic life-altering paradigm shift, from busy working mother of 4 in 2005, to a seat in bankruptcy court, I had my own December 2013 epiphany – stop listening to what others WANT you to do and listen to what you and your family NEED!

After 10 years of journaling, I am finally ready to take a leap of faith…

Listening to my life’s needs and not necessarily financial ones – I have rebooted my life from a technology integration job taking me away from my family, my faith community and my health – to the only career that should have ever mattered to me – faith-filled wife and mother.

Drowning in debt, poor health and unspeakable physical pain, I quieted myself through prayer, mediation and even yoga, to a life of savings, volunteerism and family with focus on philanthropy!

Although financially bankrupt, in danger of losing our physical house, we refocused on our children, our home, our faith and giving back to others and in the process found true happiness.

Please look for my book – Mamasaurus Saves – How I Found Happiness Through Disability –  Coming Fall 2015

Leave a Reply

