To Be or Not To Be – that should never be the question…

Catholic, hockeymom, motherhood

Happy Epiphany!

Yup today’s post is about revelations.  Revelations AKA Epiphanies are extremely important as you travel this journey called life.

Quite a few friends are journeying with me. Unfortunately, many will be let off at the next stop. Neither they nor their baggage are welcome on my journey.

Hockey is never about hockey to me. Hockey is about teamwork, about working together to achieve a common goal, or even just to find one true friend; it is NEVER about hockey.

I never have played ice hockey, or street hockey, or even roller hockey. I’m a poor skater that grew up with hand me down figure skates and the luck of knowing a farmer with a pond.

My husband loves hockey. So do my children. He grew up in Utica NY, skating on the flats and playing shinny hockey. He is an average skater, a decent shot, but a fabulous coach.

Recent events caused by parents (Ones that mind you that were never really athletes!) on a team that will not be named, has caused the love of hockey, working with young people and just being on the ice to cease to be fun for him and by my love for him, me too. That is not cool.

No one should ever be forced to be. No one should be forced to be who they are not.

Epiphany…

God bless,

Mamasaurus

Leave a Reply

