Gloom Despair and Agony? – Not Me!

baseball, disabilty, hockeymom, motherhood

Hello Out There,

One thing after another – all that there is to explain. Recuperation from the fall, utter despair and anxiety over “grown-ups” attacking my children and family, and car repairs took me away from my writing.

Gloom, despair and agony did take over my life for a little while over the past 6 weeks.

Then, the light – my children’s resilience, baseball and SUNSHINE!

Advocating for my children education empowered me. Seeing my children thrive despite artificial impediments to their success emboldened me to continue to fight on. My selection as judge of educational games and recognition of my professional talent made me proud.

As Mother’s Day rapidly approaches, I’m taking time to cheer myself with the knowledge that my most important job even is being a mother! If it were not for them, I would never have challenged myself to take risks, fight, and be empathetic to extent that I am.

Mamasaurus indeed is not extinct – she took a brief late winter hibernation.

Light, Happiness and Fulfillment – it Springs Eternal!

Mamasaurus

Leave a Reply

